Year 1 Plans

Home Learning  January 2021 Onwards

During the current school closure, each year group will provide a daily plan of activities that children should work on at home. These will be updated each week.

Week Beginning Monday 25.1.21

Timetable: Weekly timetable 25.1.21

Video: Scarves Daily Writing Warm-up

Numberfacts 5min Maths Warm-up videos

Monday resources:

Daily Video: Monday 25.1.21

Flipcharts: Monday

Worksheet: Monday Maths

Phonics video 1

Phonics video 2

Tuesday resources:

Daily Video: Tuesday 26.1.21

Flipcharts: Tuesday

Worksheet: Tuesday English

Top Tips: Joe Wicks PDL

Wednesday resources:

Daily Video: Wednesday 27.1.21

Flipcharts: Wednesday

Photos: Wednesday English

Worksheet: Wednesday Maths

Worksheet: Wednesday Geography

Thursday resources:

Daily Video: Thursday 28.1.21

Video: Thursday RE (Jesus Meeting Zacchaeus)

Flipcharts: Thursday

Pictures: Thursday English

Worksheet: Thursday Maths

Worksheet: Thursday RE

Friday resources:

Daily Video: Friday 29.1.21

Flipcharts: Friday

Pictures: Friday English

Worksheet: Friday Maths

Week Beginning Monday 18.1.21

Timetable: Weekly timetable 18.1.21

Video: Scarves Daily Writing Warm-up

Numberfacts 5min Maths Warm-up videos

Monday resources:

Daily Video: Monday 18.1.21

Flipcharts: Monday

Worksheet: Monday Maths

Worksheet: Monday Art

Tuesday resources:

Daily Video: Tuesday 19.1.21

Flipcharts: Tuesday

Worksheet: Tuesday Maths

Wednesday resources:

Daily Video: Wednesday 20.1.21

Flipcharts: Wednesday

Worksheet: Wednesday English

Worksheet: Wednesday Geography

Thursday resources:

Daily Video: Thursday 21.1.21

Flipcharts: Thursday

Worksheet: Thursday Maths Sheet

Worksheet: Thursday Maths Tens Frames

Worksheet: Thursday Maths Extra Challenge

Friday resources:

Daily Video: Friday 22.1.21

Flipcharts: Friday

Worksheet: Friday Maths Sheet

Worksheet: Friday Maths Numberline

Week Beginning Monday 11.1.21

Timetable: Weekly timetable 11.1.21

Video: Scarves Daily Writing Warm-up

Monday resources:

Daily Video: Monday 11.1.21

Flipcharts: Monday

Worksheets: Monday

Tuesday resources:

Daily Video: Tuesday 12.1.21

Flipcharts: Tuesday

Worksheets: Tuesday

Wednesday resources:

Daily Video: Wednesday 13.1.21

Flipcharts: Wednesday

Worksheets: Wednesday (English -ed cards)

Thursday resources:

Daily Video: Thursday 14.1.21

Flipcharts: Thursday

Worksheets: Thursday

Video: Thursday R.E. (‘Elmer’ story)

Friday resources:

Daily Video: Friday 15.1.21

Flipcharts: Friday

Worksheets: Friday

Week Beginning Wednesday 6.1.21

Timetable: Weekly timetable 6.1.21

Wednesday resources:

Daily Video: Wednesday 6.1.21

Flipchart: English Christmas Recount 6.1.21

Flipchart: Maths Equals 6.1.21

Flipchart: Geography 6.1.21

Thursday resources:

Daily Video: Thursday 7.1.21

Flipcharts: (all) Thursday 7.1.21

Worksheet: Thursday 7.1.21 Maths

Worksheet: Thurs 7.1.21 Geography

Friday resources:

Daily Video: Friday 8.1.21

Flipcharts: (all) Friday 8.11.21

Worksheet: Fri English – Explorers Wanted Sheet

Worksheet: Fri 8.1.21 Maths

************************************

Year 1 Home Learning – Summer 2020

During the current school closure, each year group will provide a daily summary of activities that children can work on at home. These will be updated each week.

Week Beginning Monday 20th July

Weekly timetable week 20.7.20

Letter to my teacher ideas

Letter writing frame

Maths game ideas

Board game template 1

Board game template 2

Board game template 3

Speaking and Listening 7

Week Beginning Monday 13th July

Weekly timetable week 13.7.20

Banquet Day Character Description

Money Problem Solving

shield design template

Pick a Pair Problem

Bean-Bag Buckets Problem

Feasting activities

Crossword Problem

Kingdom rules for a princess

Kingdome rules for a prince

Spot the Shapes Problem

Speaking and Listening 6

All About the Pigs Houses Comprehension 13

Birthday Comprehension 15

Week Beginning Monday 6th July

Weekly timetable week 6.7.20

What’s in the Box Comprehension 11

Three Little Pigs Comprehension 12

Speaking and Listening 5

Healthy meal design

Week Beginning Monday 29th June

Weekly timetable week 29.6.20

Speaking and Listening 4

Shape Sheet

RE Church and Synagogue Recording Sheet

Pick Your Queen

In the Garden Shed Comprehension 9

How to Plant a Bulb Comprehension 10

Queens Gallery for home learning

History Events in the Queens lifetimes

History Transport and buildings in Queens lifetimes

History Images for Museum Display

Week Beginning Monday 22nd June

Weekly timetable week 22.6.20

The Paper Bag Princess Pictures

Paper Bag Princess Word Search

Parts of a House Comprehension 7

Different Homes Comprehension 8

wild animals pictogram

Animal pictogram

Leaf spotter sheet

Leaf idial

Twig spotter sheet

Twig idial

Speaking and Listening 3

Week Beginning Monday 15th June 2020:

Weekly timetable week 15.6.20

Counting in 5s

doubles and halves game

Dragon Poems Book

Dragon Sheet

Keeping Healthy Comprehension 5

Ladybird doubles

Matching simile game

Queens Gallery for home learning

Speaking and Listening

Special places in Petersfield

Sports Day Comprehension 6

Week Beginning Monday 8th June 2020:

Weekly timetable week 8.6.20

Castle picture for day 1 English

Castles Home Learning Book

The Toy Shop Comprehension 3

Castles Word Search

At the Park Comprehension 4

Queens Gallery for home learning

Gordons Star

Activity Sheet How to Make My Big Build

Speaking and Listening Games

Week Beginning Monday 1st June 2020:

Weekly timetable 01.06.20 Year 1

Curly the Doll Comprehension 1

The Dolls House Comprehension 2

Wednesday maths counting sheet

 The Hairy Scary Castle Words and Tune

Thursday maths poster

Farmer Duck Word Search

Week Beginning Monday 18th May 2020:

Weekly timetable 18.5.20 Year 1

Wanted poster template

Big Wide Mouthed Frog Word Search

You might like to sign up for a free ‘twinkl’ account to support some of the learning activities this week.
Visit twinkl.co.uk/offer and use the offer code: UKTWINKLHELPS for a free 30-day trial.

Week Beginning Monday 11th May 2020:

Weekly timetable 11.5.20 Year 1

Geography quiz

Natural art images

Week Beginning Monday 4th May 2020:

Weekly timetable week 4.5.20 Year 1

Week Beginning Monday 27th April 2020:

Weekly timetable Week 27.4.20 Year 1

English Session 1

 English Session 2

English Session 3

English Session 5

Week beginning 20th April 2020

Weekly timetable Week 20.4.20 Year 1
Accompanying resources:
Design Technology Sheet 1
Descriptive Writing – Jack and the Beanstalk
Design Technology Sheet 2
Science Sheet 1
Science Sheet 2

Week beginning 30th March 2020

Weekly timetable Week 30.3.20 Year 1

Joan Miro Sculpture Play Dough Display Photos

Week beginning 23rd March 2020:

Monday 23rd March

Tuesday 24th March

Wednesday 25th March

Thursday 26th March

Friday 27th March